Goodbye Everyone

The Scarlet Numbers 5.13.12

Hello world.

I have some good news and I have some bad news.

The good news is, yes….I’m leaving WordPress.  I’ve had a lot of fun blogging here for almost a month and I’ve probably laughed at least ten times a day writing all of these blogs.  I love writing and I love making other people happy and blogging really seems to hit two birds with one stone.

The bad news is I’m going away for awhile.  How long?  I don’t know.  I really just need some time to sort things out up in this little head of mine. I really don’t know why I’m here or what I’m doing and I fear that my thoughtlessness will eventually come back to bite me in the ass.  (And for those of you that have seen it, it doesn’t have any bite marks yet!)

I wanted to take a moment to thank each and every one of you who has got a chance to read my blog.  It means so much to me.  However, ever since I got attacked by a rhino, things just aren’t the same.  People keep telling me to “post some sexy pictures”  but I just can’t do that anymore.  I’m in a full body cast for crying out loud!

Fortunately my bones are healing and I’m getting better.  The doctor said yesterday they might actually be able to re-attach my left boob.  I really hope so.

Despite my good progress however, the nurse is getting tired of typing all these blogs because she thinks they’re stupid. So until I get better, I’m going to have to call it quits.

Sorry.

😦

-Scarlet

About thescarletnumbers

Journalist.
This entry was posted in Goodbye. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Goodbye Everyone

  1. Ed Lozano says:

    I am here to testify, dear lady, that you have a spectacularly bite-free ass.

  2. sansself says:

    Gah! There goes my daily source of WTFery and hilarity! Damnit, and I was just getting used to the idea that everything was an absurd top ten list like it should be.

    Also, there goes an occasional boob or ass shot. Damnit! It’s like the worst day ever.

    But really, do what you’ve gotta do. A Year of Sleep is going on for, well, another seven months or so. I’ll be here!

  3. Ale says:

    Don’t be sorry, if that is what you want to do. We will miss you. Don’t stop expressing yourself, you are fckng good at it. Good bye.

  4. jeeprs creeprs says:

    That sucks , I know I’m not the only one going to miss your unique spin on the world…I’m saddened deeply.

  5. jeeprs creeprs says:

    Sorry for the selfish comment, take care .

  6. Bill Ong says:

    Your wit and satire are second to none and will be missed greatly… I have so enjoyed your spin on things and perspective, heal up and get better and come back to us, what you have written has been a source of smiles to my days when smiles have been hard to come by.

  7. you will be missed…hope the break gives you all the time you need…some of us (like ME) will keep following you and be happy to welcome you back … 🙂

  8. Jim Cantwell says:

    Sorry to see you go but know that I will be here when you return

  9. Alex says:

    Hope you can get your affaies in order and return at some point. It seems to me that you have been quitting a number of things recently. Facebook, Twitter, Gooogle and Google again. I’ve seen the signs coming. But I believe you have some loyal followers here that will miss you. And they have spoken their feelings more eloquently than what I could.
    Take Care and God Bless! Get yourself healed while you are young. Don;rt wait until you are old and decrepit like I am!

  10. While you’re away, I hope that if you think of anything as brilliant as “catchier than Pudge Rodriguez”, you’ll write it down for later.
    You’ll be missed.

  11. yqqfpnypp says:

    mgjrrmiwi iipgk xblfucj aact dqpeqjuvdpflecc

Leave a Reply

