Top 10 T.V. Shows Of All Time

The Scarlet Numbers

I really never watch television.  When I do watch “tv shows” I usually watch them on my computer because I believe that commercials are a waste of life.  Anyway, before people start arguing about how incorrect this list is, just remember this is NOT my opinion, these shows are all statistically the best shows of all time.  I dare anyone to try to tell me otherwise.  Trust me, you don’t want to do that unless you want a knuckle sandwich.

Anyway, here goes…

#10.  Nip / Tuck 

This series is great and probably has the best writing a tv show can offer.  The two main characters Sean and Troy are plastic surgeons and encounter virtually every taboo that you can think of in the course of the entire series.  For anyone who hasn’t seen this show I’d recommend that you check this show out because it has so much to offer and will leave you in continuous shock and awe time and time again.

#9.  Sex and the City 

A long time ago someone tried to get me into this show and I thought it was totally lame.  But then one day I actually watched it from the very beginning and understood the characters a little better and was actually really entertained.  The four main girls in this series date just about every personality type of man there is and this show gives you a lot of insight on relationships.  Of coarse there’s sex, but the fun thing about this show is keeping up with all of the women and the different things that are going on in their lives.  Everyone woman who watches this show identifies with either Carrie, Samantha, Miranda, or Charlotte and the men they date.  This is a fun show to watch with your significant other or    just someone you’re dating.  If you’re a guy and you’ve never seen the show, you should try watching it from the beginning with a woman who you are interested in.

Guaranteed pussy.

Just sayin.

#8. Beavis and Butthead

Okay moving on…Beavis and Butthead was the best thing that ever happened to MTV.  Their opinions of music defined “what was cool and what sucked” for Generation X.  Without Beavis and Butthead, how would little kids have known what music to listen to?  As corny as it sounds, this show was a defining moment for music, because it introduced a young audience to a lot of new good music and it also clearly criticized other bands that Beavis and Butthead didn’t enjoy.

The show reached it’s demise after it seemed like they made too many episodes too quickly.  But fortunately it has been revived.  Who knows how longer it will last.  I still haven’t watched all of the “new” episodes, but the first couple were hilarious and I really hope that Beavis and Butthead continues because we’ve all seen what the “new” generation has become without them….

#7.  Family Guy 

Here’s another show that was great until there was just too many episodes.  However, I think this show is still well written and pretty damn hilarious just about all of the time.  I don’t think there is any need to explain anything more, everyone knows Family Guy and it will be around for a lot longer.  Returning the show after it’s initial cancellation is probably the best decision FOX has ever made.

#6.  Futurama 

A couple years ago I came up with the crazy idea of trying to watch every single Simpsons episode ever made all in sequential order.  I gave up somewhere around season four concluding that the show was BORING.  However, I’ve just recently finished watching all seven seasons of Futurama and I cannot say the same.  Futurama is completely hilarious and always has something new to offer.

This is another show that I never liked until I watched it from the beginning.  I think a lot of shows are like this.  Sometimes if you don’t watch the very first episode you kind of just have no clue what’s going on and if you’re like me you quickly loose interest.  If you’ve never watched Futurama, try watching the first episode.  Chances are you’ll quickly see how well the show is animated and you’ll be eager for more.

#5. Louie

It’s a little early to be saying this because the show is only at it’s 3rd season, but I don’t think that I’ve ever laughed so hard watching anything in my entire life.  I watched the first two seasons in a matter of days and then found myself rewatching the funniest episodes over again.  Louis C.K. is SO funny and if you haven’t checked this show out…you should.  It’s on Netflix…WATCH IT!!!

#4. Star Trek

This show is the reason I haven’t been writing as much lately.  I just finished watching the first 30 episodes, each of them were an hour long.  It’s really interesting to watch them these days and see all of the scientific inaccuracies and things from the future that they predicted pretty well.  I’m currently in the middle of season 2 and can’t wait to finish it because I’ve actually never watched any of the Star Treks before and I have SO MUCH more to watch.  This is going to take a lot of time…

#3. The Sopranos 

I’ve been meaning to rewatch this show…I can remember watching this show every single day while sitting around playing online poker every night after work.  Those were probably some of my fondest memories….ahh….the Sopranos….when will you come back to us?

#2.  Dexter 

Oh Dexter.  I really want to re-watch the entire thing to prepare for the next season.  I’m so excited.  Dexter is the serial killer that we all love because he’s such a great guy and he always has what seems to be a perfectly reasonable explanation for killing.  The show is filled with enough plot twists and turns to have you hanging on the edge of your seat until….right now where all Dexter fans can’t wait to see what happens next.

#1.  South Park 

I can’t say enough about this show.  Every season is funnier than the previous season and the show just keeps getting edgier and edgier.  If you’ve never seen Southpark just stop reading my blog right now, I don’t want to have anything to do with you.

Thanks for reading!  Share this if you liked it!

-Scarlet

About thescarletnumbers

Journalist.
This entry was posted in New Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 10 T.V. Shows Of All Time

  1. Dexter rocks, and sometimes, you just wish he really existed…. *whispers* or is that just me

Leave a Reply

